one ho" /> Netball WA

Western Power Academy Cup - Winners

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

By Netball WA

Athletes from all over the State travelled to Arena Joondalup in Perth this past weekend for the annual Western Power Academy Cup competition.

The competition boasted talented athletes from the 11 netball regions, all competing for the Western Power Academy Cup Premiership as a finale to their involvement in the Western Power Academy during the year.

The two day competition saw 22 highly competitive teams, 250 players, 60 coaches, 23 umpires all participating in 114 tightly contested games  including four teams in Division Two sitting on equal points going in the final round.
Awards including the Fay Bevan Umpiring Scholarship, All Star Coach, All Star Umpire - Most Consistent and Most Improved - as well as an All Star Team from each division were all awarded to worthy recipients at the closing ceremony yesterday.

The competition winners can be found below:

Div 1 Premiers: Great Southern Netball Region
Div 2 Premiers: West Coast Netball Region

Fay Bevan Scholarship              
Michelle Della Vedova - WCNR
Anthea Stacey – GNR
All Star Umpire Awards                               
Most Consistent: Tara Crowley – DRNR
Most Improved: Shannon Miller – WCNR
All Star Teams 
Div 1 All Star Coach:  Anne Parsons – GSNR
Div 1 All Star Team:  
Maddison O’Regan - CWLNR
Jaimee Charles - CNR
Kimberley Jarvey – DRNR
Kate Sidebottom - GNR
Jacinta Anderson - GSNR
Kayla Thomas - MWG
Rosina Hogben - NWNR
Ashleigh Mills – SED
Teagan Bulman – SWNR
Sara Beavis – WBNR
Jade Morgan - WCNR
Div 2 All Star Coach: Kylie Pougnault – WCNR
Div 2 All Star Team:   
Elle-Shae Abel – CWLNR
Georgia Whyte – CNR
Ebonie Ancliffe – DRNR
Kirsten Robartson – GNR
Cherie Determes – GSNR
Julia Fleming – MWG
Teresa Moore – NWNR
Rachel Hargreaves – SED
Emily Bongers – SWNR
Lesley Arthur – WBNR
Josie McKnight - WCNR
  • Smarter than Smoking
  • Healthway
  • Department of Sport and Recreation
  • Golden Eggs
  • Mount Franklin
  • Scody
  • Telstra
  • WA Assett

Powered by FuseSport © 2014 Netball WA. All enquiries regarding content should be directed to Netball WA.